Would there be work for an English mobile DJ in BG?

A Forum aimed at individuals or companies who can give or need advice about doing business in Bulgaria and related information and news.

Moderator: Moderator

Songmaster2003

Would there be work for an English mobile DJ in BG?

Postby Songmaster2003 » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:01 pm

Hi everyone!

I work as a mobile DJ in the UK - Weddings/Birthdays/Retirements etc etc etc and was wondering if there would be a need for my services in BG.

Though I have 25 years experience in the entertainment business mainly in the UK (but have worked in Norway,Germany and Spain), BG would be a totally different kettle of fish - do you think there would be enough regular work to eek out a living - presumably most of my clients would be British?

Are there any other British mobile DJ's already established in BG?

All advice gratefully received!

Cheers,

Greg :)

houseman
Super User!
Super User!

Postby houseman » Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:22 pm

Hello Songmaster2003. Why BG? I would have thought that night spots and private customers in more affluent countries would pay better.

Songmaster2003

Postby Songmaster2003 » Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:00 pm

houseman wrote:Hello Songmaster2003. Why BG? I would have thought that night spots and private customers in more affluent countries would pay better.

Hi Houseman,

We're thinking of moving to BG anyway so I was hoping I could continue the DJ work but if it's a no go I'll look at other options and maybe do the odd gig if the opportunity arises. :)

houseman
Super User!
Super User!

Postby houseman » Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:11 pm

I see 8)
It's a long way to go and a lot of kit to take, just as a speculation, but if you have kit and caboodle anyway then you haven't much to lose!
:D

theweeton
Mega User!
Mega User!

Postby theweeton » Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:16 pm

Where in bg do you intend working from :?:

steph-dom

Postby steph-dom » Thu Feb 11, 2010 10:39 pm