Bulsatcom.

Will it or won't it work in Bulgaria? Which is the best option?

Moderator: Moderator

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
MOONLIGHT

Postby MOONLIGHT » Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:46 pm

Have contacted a bulsatcom friend. He says go to nearest town, and find a Bulsatcom agent ( usually electrical outlets), not an office.
You will have to get a dish from, and have it installed ,by him . Before you buy, explain to him your situation, and there is a possibility he will
'put you on his card". Be aware you may have to pay maybe some months in advance, for obvious reasons.
regards.

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
User avatar
seathrift
Super User!
Super User!
Posts: 810
Location: Vinarsko, BG

Postby seathrift » Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:57 pm

Why not get a long stay card? Easy to do and quite cheap!


Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
MOONLIGHT

Postby MOONLIGHT » Wed Apr 27, 2011 6:42 am

Bulsatcom have HD on offer.
Yesterday took old box in and exchanged for new HD one.
Cost (one off) 28 lev. HD prog package extra 1 lev per month.
full package now 24.80 lev per month.

regards

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
User avatar
bgcarl
Mega User!
Mega User!
Posts: 2041
Location: Snop/Odrintsi
Contact:

Postby bgcarl » Wed May 11, 2011 1:43 pm

Has anyone out there had any experience with an AV sender off the Bulsatcom digibox? I'm thinking of running a couple of extra TV's off an AV sender system, rather than wire the whole house up!

If so, what system did you use (make and 2.4 or 5.8 GHz?) and did you encounter any problems?

I have a WiFi system and understand there can also be microwave interactions.

Cheers

BGCarl

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
haddockman

Postby haddockman » Wed May 11, 2011 1:46 pm

Don't use the 2.4 GHz system as it will destroy your Wifi.

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
User avatar
bgcarl
Mega User!
Mega User!
Posts: 2041
Location: Snop/Odrintsi
Contact:

Postby bgcarl » Wed May 11, 2011 10:48 pm

Cheers haddockman, I'll aim for the 5.8 GHz system if its compatible with the BulSat box.

BGCarl

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
User avatar
shearwater
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 76
Location: glasgow

Bulgarian I.D

Postby shearwater » Thu May 12, 2011 5:55 am

For you to get the Bulsat installed all you have to do is show your Bulsat card at any office and that s enough. We had it installed couple of years ago and that was all required and each year after that i just take round my sky card and have it turned back on as it cuts off if you are not living there permanently .So we just pay monthly when we are there .

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
haddockman

Postby haddockman » Thu May 12, 2011 11:07 am

There is no such thing as a Bulstat card any more. Besides they no longer accept them for new contracts.

Sell Overseas Property
Cash For Your Property
MOD
<b>Be Generous & Give MOD a Home</b>
Posts: 4936

Postby MOD » Thu May 12, 2011 11:11 am

haddockman wrote:There is no such thing as a Bulstat card any more. Besides they no longer accept them for new contracts.


Shearwater wrote Bulsat not Bulstat... :wink:

Mod 8)


Return to “Computers/Internet Access/Mobiles/TV/Video”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests