Art & Crafts Class

Including 'special needs'.

Moderator: Moderator

Scotbloke
Not 'so' Newbie!
Not 'so' Newbie!

Art & Crafts Class

Postby Scotbloke » Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:41 am

:D Hello everyone, I am thinking about starting to give art and craft lessons in the VT / Gabrovo area. The class will be instruction on how to do Watercolours, acrylics, collage, drawing and sketching etc. The subjects covered will be Landscape, still life , figure drawing and painting.

If there is interest I can also arrange for crafts like knitting, sowing fabrics etc.

The class will be for complete beginners and intermediates and any professional artist will also welcome.

This post is to try and get enough response from the expat and visiting Brits to see if this would be possible and to see who would be interested in arts and crafts.

Initally simple materials will be provided as part of the class. Paper & Paint etc.

If you want more information then please post here or send a private message. However I have limited internet access so it might take a day or two to reply

Regards Scotbloke

Scotbloke
Not 'so' Newbie!
Not 'so' Newbie!

Art & crafts

Postby Scotbloke » Sat Feb 14, 2009 11:45 am

:D I forgot to add that the cost of the class would be around 10 lev. and last for a couple of hours in doors initially but also out doors in the summer.

mariela
Super User!
Super User!

arts/craft lessons

Postby mariela » Sat Feb 14, 2009 4:19 pm

i'd be interested in joining your class. Where will it take place and how many times a week will it be?

mariela

Scotbloke
Not 'so' Newbie!
Not 'so' Newbie!

art and carft

Postby Scotbloke » Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:04 am

:D Hello, The class could be held once a week or once a fortnight. I have various places to hold the class. One of them being the Veliko Turnovo Arts Centre.

I hope to have more information over the next week as to when the classes will be held.

I hope to offer the class from March to October this year.

Regards Scotbloke

Jude