SHABLA...North East Coast.

Tell others here about the town, area or village you have bought or actually live in...positives AND negatives!

Moderator: Moderator

Hoowster
Mega User!
Mega User!

SHABLA...North East Coast.

Postby Hoowster » Sun Nov 06, 2005 2:50 pm

Its About Time Shabla had its own section 8)

If you have read my comments (The Northern Black Coast Alliance) over the last year or so you will Know that as Chippy has said I'm a bit of an expert on the Town and areas surrounding :lol:

So...If I can help anyone out regarding the Town..... Post your questions here or PM me!...I dont bite
:!:

tandt
Mega User!
Mega User!

Postby tandt » Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:11 pm

Hi Hoowster,
I've just posted on the other thread regarding you and Shabla. Your obvious love and enthusiasm for the area makes me smile :D . I understand the way you feel. When I go to my parents place at Durankulak it's like another world - the whole area is great ! I like to spend time there, then go to our place near Burgas for the nightlife and city buzz. That way, we get the best of both ! :D
Trev.

Hoowster
Mega User!
Mega User!

Postby Hoowster » Sun Nov 06, 2005 3:27 pm

Durankulak is a great place near Shabla of course and The Lake there is quite spectacular..... being the feeding ground for many different types of birds :idea:
There is also the small Peninsula that juts out into the lake to visit that is one of the oldest sites of human habitation in the area.

As you say the whole area is quite spectacular.... from the Romanian border down to Kamen Bryag the sealine is wonderful and a walker or cyclists dream.
Sofian students spend many a hot summer on vacation in the caves near Kamen Bryag.
Yes I admit It..... I love the area and I am delighted to be able to talk to others who have found it and love it as much as I do :lol:

Hoowster
Mega User!
Mega User!

Postby Hoowster » Tue Nov 08, 2005 6:42 pm