Zdravej (hope I spelled it right :-D) from Burgas!

If you are new to the My Bulgaria forums and want a softer introduction other than diving straight in, just say 'hi' here. Tell us a little about yourself or your interest in Bulgaria maybe? We were all 'new' once!

Moderator: Moderator

Bunniluvsyou

Zdravej (hope I spelled it right :-D) from Burgas!

Postby Bunniluvsyou » Tue Mar 22, 2011 6:07 pm

Hello,

I am new to the site but not too new to Bulgaria. My hunny and I have been coming here for a couple years. I am an American with a Bulgarian man. We have a nice American sized apartment right here in the city center of Burgas. We spend about 3-6 months a year here. I love it but I get homesick sometimes when I am here (especially with this cold weather we have been having here). This because not knowing the language is isolating but Bulgarians really try there best to communicate with you and are very nice. So if you see a car driving around Burgas with no front plate and Florida plates in the rear, honk your horn or wave, we will wave back. :)

I think I will find this forum useful as we are looking to find a nice large parcel of land in a village for future building of a home. So far we like Marinka, Rosen, Kubleshkovo/Aheloy, and Dratchovo (my apologizes in advance for butching those spellings). Any help on this would be awesome.

Okay so, I am being to write a novel, so I will end here.

Cheers,
Alicia

pinkyfahey

Postby pinkyfahey » Tue Mar 22, 2011 7:42 pm

Hi...I will keep an out for you on my travels around town. I will be the one driving a Jeep trying to control three kids and husky.
Helen x

houseman
Super User!
Super User!

Postby houseman » Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:01 pm

Welome to the site Bunniluvsyou! :smt039
Hope you find all you are looking for; you will be getting the Red Carpet treatment at all the REA's I should think! :wink: