greatings from troyan

If you are new to the My Bulgaria forums and want a softer introduction other than diving straight in, just say 'hi' here. Tell us a little about yourself or your interest in Bulgaria maybe? We were all 'new' once!

Moderator: Moderator

DWIDGET
Not 'so' Newbie!
Not 'so' Newbie!

greatings from troyan

Postby DWIDGET » Mon Sep 12, 2011 4:46 pm

hi all i'm a complete newbie to this even though i've lived here five years and my wife is bulgarian, i have never been on a forum in my life but finally got around to it. :) But to tell you the truth even though i've lived here five years i havent really seen anything of bulgaria, weve done the usual sights vt, gabrovo, pleven, lovech, but thats about it. so please get back to me and give me the heads up.
Oh by the way i'm english from manchester, told you i was new to this :lol:

brianj42
Mega User!
Mega User!

Postby brianj42 » Mon Sep 12, 2011 4:51 pm

Greetings and Salutations :D

Salamander

Postby Salamander » Mon Sep 12, 2011 4:54 pm

Hello

Watch out forums can be addictive.

Pixi

Postby Pixi » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:44 pm

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

Charliechech
<b>Property Sales/Management</b>

Postby Charliechech » Fri Sep 23, 2011 4:07 pm

Hi and welcome. Also from Manchester area and my other half is Bulgarian (don't let Charlie fool you, I am a gal!!). Lovely area you are in, been a couple of times and like you, not done much touring around BG as yet! Love taking a wrong turn when we're out and about, it's a good way to see new places :wink:

SheilaP

Hello!

Postby SheilaP » Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:06 pm

Hello and welcome. We are in Sopot which is quite near you. Came back to Wales at the beginning of October - work etc... Do you visit Karlovo or Sopot at all? Presently trying to learn the language but it aint easy!

gareth

Charliechech
<b>Property Sales/Management</b>

Postby Charliechech » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:22 pm

Hi Gareth
Which Sopot, the one near Lovech or the one near Karlovo?